

List of Indian Space Research Centers & Units

Many Space Research Centers and Units are launched in India from time to time that are located in various cities. These Space Centers work to achieve space missions. The names of these Space Research Centers and their location are important for candidates preparing for competitive exams.

Indian Space Research Centers & Units	
Location	Space Centres
New Delhi	DOS branch secretariat
	ISRO branch office
	Delhi earth station
Dehradun	Indian Institute of remote sensing
	Northern RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre
Lucknow	ISTRAC ground station
Shillong	North eastern space application centre
Kharagpur	Eastern RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre
Hyderabad	NRSA or NRSC – national remote sensing agency /centre
Tirupati	NMRF-National Atmospheric Research Laboratory
Sriharikota	Satish Dhawan Space Centre
Port Blair	Down range station
Kerala	ALUVA – Ammonium perchlorate experiment plant



Mahendra Giri	Liquid Propulsion Test Facilities
Thiruvananthapuram	Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre
	Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre
	ISRO Inertial Systems Unit
Hassan	INSAT master control facility
Banglore	Space commission
	HQ -ISRO
	INSAT programme office
	NNRMS secretariat- National Natural Resources Management System
	ANTRIX corporation
	ISTRAC-ISRO Telemetry Tracking and Command Network
	ISRO satellite centre
	Liquid propulsion systems centre
Mumbai	ISRO Liaison office
Nagapur	Central RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre
Mount Abu	Infrared Observatory
Ahmedabad	Space Application Centre
	Physical Research Laboratory



	Development & educational communication unit
Jodhpur	Western RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre
Udaipur	Solar Observatory
Balasore	Remote Sensing Centre

