

## NCERT Syllabus Class 9 Political Science

NCERT Class 9 Political Science syllabus focuses on formal institutions of government. The syllabus is designed in such a way that it creates curiosity in students to know more about politics. The subject provides an introduction to various facets of politics. So, it becomes crucial for students to know the entire syllabus before they begin their study. Knowing the syllabus will also keep them focussed towards their studies.

## NCERT Class 9 Political Science Syllabus

Students can have a look at the chapter listing of Class 9 Political Science Syllabus below.

Political Science: Democratic Politics I	NO PO
Chapter 1: What is Democracy? Why Democracy?	1011
Chapter 2: Constitutional Design	2 CC
Chapter 3: Electoral Politics	
Chapter 4: Working of Institutions	
Chapter 5: Democratic Rights	

Students must refer to the syllabus every time whenever they study. It will help them in keeping a record of what all topics they have covered till now and what needs to be covered. They should also solve the exercise questions provided at the end of each chapter of <u>NCERT Class 9 Book</u> of Civics. This will help them in preparing for the annual exam.

We hope students have found this information on "NCERT Class 9 Political Science Syllabus" useful for their studies. Keep learning and stay tuned for further updates on CBSE Exam. Download BYJU'S App and subscribe to YouTube Channel to access interactive Maths and Science videos.