

List of Indian State Birds

India is very rich in biodiversity with various species of birds present across the Indian states and union territories. In this article, we shall go through the list of state birds of India.

Updated List of State Birds in India

The state bird or animal denotes recognition of the uniqueness of wildlife species of a region. Candidates can go through the detailed list of State and Union Territory Symbols in India at the linked article.

Given below is the list of state birds in India:

S.No	States	Bird
1	Andhra Pradesh	Indian Roller
2	Arunachal Pradesh	Great Hornbill
3	Assam	White-winged Wood Duck
4	Bihar	Indian Roller
5	Chhattisgarh	Hill Myna
6	Goa	Flame Throated Bulbul
7	Gujarat	Greater Flamingo
8	Haryana	Black Francolin
9	Himachal Pradesh	Western Tragopan
10	Jharkhand	Koel
11	Karnataka	Indian Roller
12	Kerala	Great Hornbill
13	Madhya Pradesh	Paradise Fly catcher
14	Maharashtra	Green Imperial Pigeon
15	Manipur	Mrs. Hume's Pheasant
16	Meghalaya	Hill Myna
17	Mizoram	Mrs. Hume's Pheasant
18	Nagaland	Blyth's Tragopan
19	Orissa	Peacock
20	Punjab	Northern Goshawk
21	Rajasthan	Indian Bustard



22	Sikkim	Blood Pheasant
23	Tamil Nadu	Emerald Dove
24	Telangana	Indian Roller (Palapitta)
25	Tripura	Green Imperial Pigeon
26	Uttarakhand	Himalayan Monal
27	Uttar Pradesh	Sarus Crane
28	West Bengal	White-throated King Fisher

S.No.	Union Territories	Bird
1	Andaman & Nicobar Islands	Andaman Wood Pigeon
2	Chandigarh	Indian grey Hornbill
3	Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu	-
4	Lakshadweep	Sooty Tern
5	Puducherry	Asian Koel
6	Jammu and Kashmir	Black-Necked Crane
7	Ladakh	Black-Necked Crane
8	The Government of NCT of Delhi	House sparrow